Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish for this summer?

It is Wishcasting Wednesday at Jamie Ridler Studios and Jamie has asked, “What do you wish for this summer?”

For me, summer 2012 is already shaping up to be a summer of dreams come true. For a few years I have dreamed of moving to Madison, Wisconsin. I love the climate there. I have a circle of friends who share my values in that area. A week from tomorrow I will be moving to Madison. I have found a temporary place to live for July and August. The temporary space is lovely and an ideal launching pad for my new life. On Monday, I have an interview of a position in Madison. The position would support my wish to develop my own consulting and coaching practice. I have a lead on a place to stay staring in August. This place would come furnished as is it would be a year-long, quasi-housesitting gig. This means I wouldn’t have to worry about trying to furnish a house right away. The opportunities and connections that have been growing in my life during 2012 continue to blossom and bear fruit. I continue to learn more about myself, to gain confidence, and to dream bigger.

My wishes for this summer are that the wonderful trends in my life continue, that I live up to my commitment to myself to focus on my physical well-being, that I continue to be grateful and enchanted by the developments in my life.

So what do you wish for this summer?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kewish Designs
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 15:38:57

    It sounds like you have some amazing things ahead of you!

    As you, Shirley, wish for yourself – I also wish for you also!

    Reply

  2. Kate Rogers (@TruthFreedomLuv)
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 17:22:11

    Lovely new adventure you’re on!

    As you wish for yourself, do so I wish for you also.

    Reply

  3. Sunfire
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 18:56:20

    Grats on the move! Keep those wishes coming!
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

    Reply

  4. finding1sself
    Jun 21, 2012 @ 01:45:55

    sounds like 2012 is your year… as you wish I too wish with you.

    Reply

  5. lilyweeds
    Jun 21, 2012 @ 03:33:59

    best of everything for your move and moving forward. I am in that path too. As Shirley wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. ~diana

    Reply

  6. Morghán (@MyMoonlitSpirit)
    Jun 21, 2012 @ 11:05:44

    Great to read that you dream is coming true! Good luck with the move 🙂 As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

    Reply

  7. Paula - Buenos Aires
    Jun 22, 2012 @ 23:20:51

    I smiled all the way throuh your post. What an inspiring story you are writing with your life.
    As Shirley wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Some of my favorite books