Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to attract?

It is Wishcasting Wednesday at Jamie Ridler Studios and today we are wishing for things we wish to attract.

Many of the things that I wish to attract are becoming more and more a part of my life but it never hurts to have more of them.  So it is my wish that I attract more:

  • Mirabilia and the awareness of and openness to the small miracles, modest astonishment, friendly shocks, events that inspire wonder, inexplicable joys, changes that inspire quiet awe, eccentric enchantments, unplanned jubilation, sudden deliverance from boring evils. (Words borrowed from Pronoia and Rob Brezsny). Within this category I include great hugs and moments of sacred silliness.
  • Opportunities to make a difference — I want to attract the right opportunities to make a difference. The opportunities that best use my talents and help me develop new skills. The opportunities that provide fuel for doing more rather than draining my energy. The opportunities that empower others to be more resilient and independent in the future. The opportunities that help others work for the greater good.
  • Kindred Spirits — I wish to attract  connections with other edgewalkers, ethicureans, scanners/renaissance souls, world citizens, pronoiacs, ivory tower escapees, geeks, teachers, idealists, and other folks who are weaving lives filled with passion, possibilities, and empowerment. It is my wish that this includes geographically close ties as well as those online.
  • Resources and the means to support working for the greater good — In one episode of Babylon 5, Delenn explains that among the Minbari those who wish to serve others with their gifts are cared for and supported in their efforts. Sadly in our society that is not the pattern.  As the flight attendants will tell you, one should put on their own oxygen mask before helping others. Therefore, I wish to attract resources and means to earn income that support my wish to serve by allowing me to meet my needs and desires for fully.
12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dominee
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 16:03:53

    I love the Babylon 5 reference!
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

    Reply

  2. Gin
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 16:07:54

    Loved reading this! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

    Reply

  3. Cassandra
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 17:01:47

    All great wishes 🙂 As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you.

    Reply

  4. tracymakara
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 18:52:52

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

    Reply

  5. Cindi
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 19:08:13

    I love this and your Kindred Spirits! May you find many. As you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you!

    Reply

  6. Suzie Ridler
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 19:17:17

    I love the Babylon 5 reference too! Delenn is one of my most favourite characters of all time. It would be nice if we could do that for people and I hope all of these wishes happen for you.

    As you wish, I wish for you also.

    Reply

  7. jillsalahub
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 20:24:13

    As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

    Reply

  8. kimnixon
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 21:16:53

    As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

    Reply

  9. Camilla
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 22:09:06

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

    Reply

  10. BeWilding
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 23:55:03

    I recognized Rob Brenzsny’s influence immediately 🙂 How cool is that. Here is to you finding all your wishes fullfilled, in divine order and right timing for the highest good of all. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

    Reply

  11. Lucy
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 01:58:51

    Beautiful. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

    Reply

  12. Sabrina S.
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 22:03:06

    Hi Shirley,
    I can relate to the following post you made about what you want to embark on. I nearly became an associate professor when while writing my PhD, I realized that I wasn’t writing about the right thing. I’m happy I had the epiphany before realizing it later in a more painful way. Nice wishes.
    Thanks for your comment on my blog. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you too. Greetings from France.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Views from My World

Some of my favorite books

