Wishcasting Wednesday

It is Wishcasting Wednesday at Jamie Ridler Studios. This week Jamie ask “How do you wish to spend your time?” or put another way and in the words of Mary Oliver what do I wish to do with my “one wild and precious life?”A few days ago I made a post about my dream life, I wish to spend my time in ways that make those dreams manifest.

  • I wish  to be intimately acquainted with nature. I wish to engage in an ongoing treasure hunt for signs of the shifting seasons – to seek the first blossoms of spring as children seek Easter eggs, to marvel at fireflies on summer evenings, and to savor the plesures of each season in its turn. I want to gaze in wonder at the stars and chart the lunar cycles.
  • I wish to continually learn and to teach in ways both formal and informal.
  • I wish to support good causes, independent artists, and small businesses with my minutes as well as my dollars.
  • I wish to interact with others in ways that lead them to make connections and to push beyond their expectations.
  • I wish to sleep deeply and to laugh often.
  • I wish to create, to write, and to wander with my camera.
  • Mostly, I wish to live each moment as fully as possible and in accordance with my deepest values. Then when that moment has passed, I wish to move on to be fully in the new moment.
10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassandra
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 22:39:01

    That last one is sooo good. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

    Reply

  2. Jennifer
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 23:30:46

    Wonderful, beautiful wishes! As you wish for yourself, I so lovingly wish for you as well!

    Reply

  3. Stephanie (@dancingwaves)
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 00:16:25

    Thank you for sharing this.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you

    Reply

  4. Sabrina S.
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 09:32:00

    Hi,
    Lovely dreams and yearnings. I can totally relate. Thanks for wishing along with me yesterday?
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you too.
    Greetings from France.

    Reply

  5. Lindsay Drya
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 16:00:04

    There is only one moment and it’s Now. So great 🙂
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

    Reply

  6. jillsalahub
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 03:04:14

    I must be tired, because “I wish to sleep deeply” sounds so wonderful to me! As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

    Reply

  7. Amy
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 16:22:20

    As you wish so I wish for you!

    Reply

  8. Cindi
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 23:11:21

    So beautiful! As you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you.

    Reply

  9. April Cole
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 07:30:33

    Fantastic list for the future, wonderful wishing…
    I want to go Easter Egg Hunting too! :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well. ((hugs))

    Reply

  10. Sabrina S.
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 13:44:14

    Hi,
    Thanks for your comment on my blog.
    Nice list of things to accomplish.
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you too.
    Cheers from France.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Views from My World

Some of my favorite books

