Wishcasting Wednesday: What do I wish for my future?

Sometimes the universe thumps you on the head, sometimes it provides wind to fill your sails and speed you toward your desired destination, and sometimes it asks you to answer the hard questions. This morning it is doing a bit of all of these. The bottom line of the message is that I need to stop considering all the possibilities and focus on what my inner wisdom is trying to tell me, how I want to my life, and how I want to shape my future. I was settling down to journal about what I want most when I remembered that it it Wednesday and therefore time to Wischast with the tribe at Jamie Ridler Studios.  Serendipity was at my side and giving me a gentle kick in the butt and a kiss on the forehead. So here goes. For my future I wish for:

  • I wish for more ease of movement, more energy, to return to a state of better health/fitness, and to find more pleasure in my body. I wish for this as an end in itself and as a means to many ends. I want to be able to take to the streets in protest for good causes. I want to be able to give more as I work for the greater good. I want to wander farther from the beaten path to explore new things, photograph beauty and struggle, and connect with nature. My current lack of health and fitness is making me pretty nervous at the moment and I am ignoring so pretty strong signs that something is wrong. My physical self is the limiting factor in how I live my life. Time to change.
  • I wish for resources and support that will help me find my voice and claim my power.  I want to stop holding myself back from offering all that I can to the world. I want to stop listening to the voice that asks me whether I am even worthy of a continued existence. I am tired of feeling like a failure even when I intellectually know that most others don’t see me as such. I wish to see in myself more of what others see in me. I wish to banish the thoughts that I allow toward myself but would never stand by and let a friend express without challenge. Allowing the negative thoughts to control my life is irresponsible and cowardly. I believe that I have an obligation to give all that I can in service and it is time that I start living up to that responsibility.
  • I wish for more time with the people I love and a community of kindred spirits that is part of my physical as well as online world.
  • I wish for a renewed connection with nature and with my spiritual life.
  • I wish for a professional path that involves working for the greater good, intellectual challenges, support and room for continued personal growth, and financial rewards that support a life that supports me in a way that allows me to live my values.
  • I wish for a home that is a haven for me and a welcoming space for others.
  • I wish for more confidence because choosing and comfort in the presence of strangers. To be a hermit because I like my own company is one thing but increasingly my hermit time stems from being uncomfortable and anxious in the world. You can’t work to change the world by hiding from it so time to change.
  • I wish to get back to noticing and celebrating beauty and mirablia. For starters, it is time to start taking photos again.
  • My wish is that the universe and those who I encounter continue to challenge and inspire me to make these wishes a reality.
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 16:32:17

    As you wish soI wish for you!

    Reply

  2. Lynne
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 17:54:21

    Beautifully said 🙂 As you wish for yourself, I also wish for you.

    Reply

  3. Lindsay
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 19:36:01

    As you wish so I wish for you!

    Reply

  4. Amanda S.
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 21:50:08

    You gave me chills with, “find my voice and claim my power.” Love it! As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

    Reply

  5. Cindi
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 23:14:56

    I love serendipity! As you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you.

    Reply

  6. Tracy Makara (@Tracy_Makara)
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 02:10:09

    So much power in this post! I love it. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

    Reply

  7. Sally
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 07:20:08

    As you wish I wish for you and your lovely wishes also

    Reply

  8. Dominee (@SpiritBlessing)
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 18:24:22

    As you wish for yourself so I wish for you as well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Views from My World

Some of my favorite books

