Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish would spring into your life?

Each week Jamie Ridler hosts a magic circle known as Wishcasting Wednesday. This week she asks, “What do you wish would spring into your life?

The answer to this one is easy for me. I wish for spring to bring a blossoming of energy in my life. There are so many things I want to be accomplishing but find that exhaustion is getting in the way.

After I returned from Afghanistan last summer, I worked Hurricane Relief operations in New York and logged more than 300 hours in 24 days. The combination of the culture shock of returning to the US and the disaster relief operations left me exhausted. Nothing I have done seems to have cleared away the fatigue.  Thus I wish for energy. Energy to build my business, to work on writing, to learn new things, to give more to the world, and to celebrate the changing seasons.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lucy
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 01:07:05

    Energy sounds like a great wish. As Shirley wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Reply

  2. Paula - Buenos Aires
    Mar 24, 2012 @ 02:45:57

    You´ve done a lot for others. Now please give yourself what you need.
    As Shirley wishes for herself, so I iwhs for her also.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Views from My World

Some of my favorite books

