Wishcasting Wednesday: What do I wish to become?

It is Wishcasting Wednesday at Jamie Ridler Studios. Today Jamie asks “What do you wish to become?

Once again the timing is impeccable. I have been doing some work that involves getting in touch with your archetypes and superhero selves. I described the mix of traits to friends and ask for suggestions of someone who embodies those traits. A friend suggested Nanny Ogg from Terry Pratchett’s, DiscWorld series. I am reading Equal Rites now.  In thinking about who I wish to become, here are some of pieces of my puzzle:

  • an activist for a more inclusive and sustainable world
  • a midwife/doula for the work of other world changers
  • as fit and healthy as possible
  • a person who infects others with joyfulness
  • a storyteller and weaver of empowerment webs
  • more playful and colorful
  • more spirited and spirit filled

So who do you wish to become?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tracy Moore
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 15:49:44

    Shirley, I love your wish for who you desire to become! Lovely 🙂 As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

    Reply

  2. lilyweeds
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 21:06:29

    Really great wishes! As Shirley wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. ~diana

    Reply

  3. Jo Macdonald
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 08:31:33

    Shirley, these are beautiful wishes. As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also x

    Reply

  4. siren
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 15:13:27

    this is beautiful! As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

    Reply

  5. Susie @newdaynewlesson
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 17:47:54

    With what do you think you will begin?

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you.

    Reply

  6. Lisa Kewish
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 01:34:35

    Strong and powerful wishes.
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Views from My World

Some of my favorite books

