Wishcasting Wednesday: What do I wish to experience

It is Wishcasting Wednesday at Jamie Ridler Studios. Today Jamie asks us “What Do You Wish to Experience?” My answer, I wish to experience . . .

  • More moments of breathless awe and wonder.
  • More comfort in my own body.
  • More sore stomach muscles from laughing hard and long.
  • More vicarious successes as I help others make their dreams come true.
  • More sighs of contentment as I walk through the door of a home that is a sanctuary and haven.
  • More ah-ha moments of learning and understanding.
  • More dirt beneath my fingernails as I tend a garden of my own.
  • More hugs and kisses.
  • More opportunities to be showered in the laughter of toddlers and young children.
  • More wisdom acquired through time with elders.
  • More time with family (chosen and blood), more time with friends, and more time in community.
  • More delight and celebration of the mirabilia in my life.
  • More mindfulness and intentionality in how I spend my time, my energy, and my dollars.
  • More confidence in myself and belief in my own power and gifts
  • More time creating and offering my creations to the world.
  • More breathless moments that follow breaking through my own perceived limitations and fighting for justice, inclusivity and sustainability.
  • More in time in nature.
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Callie Carling
    Aug 01, 2012 @ 16:58:30

    Oh yes!!!!! I love all your “more” experiences!!!
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also x

    Reply

  2. maredarlin
    Aug 01, 2012 @ 18:06:36

    Such wonderful wishes. I especially loved this line – More sighs of contentment as I walk through the door of a home that is a sanctuary and haven.

    as you wish for yourself, so I truly wish for you also.

    Reply

  3. Heather
    Aug 01, 2012 @ 19:49:19

    Wonderful wishes! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

    Reply

  4. jillsalahub
    Aug 01, 2012 @ 23:29:39

    Yes, more! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

    Reply

  5. Kim Ingram Deister
    Aug 02, 2012 @ 00:03:32

    Every one of these is a fabulous wish! As you wish for yourself, I wish for every one of them for you!

    Reply

  6. Paula - Buenos Aires
    Aug 02, 2012 @ 20:22:19

    Sweet wishes, specially since all these good things are already in your life. More coming your way.
    As Shirley wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Reply

  7. BunnyKissd
    Aug 02, 2012 @ 22:47:35

    Beautiful wishes! As you wish for yourself, so too do I wish for you…

    Reply

  8. kimnixon
    Aug 03, 2012 @ 02:09:57

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Views from My World

Some of my favorite books

